Now in its sixth year, the annual eThekwini Living Legends Awards were created to recognise the greatness and contributions achieved by past or current residents of eThekwini, in various fields of human endeavor, while they are still living. The event is an integral item on the annual Celebrate Durban calendar.

This year’s event once again provides the opportunity to reflect on a rich legacy of leadership by individuals from all sectors of society, who have, and continue to make, an inspirational difference in society, both within our own country and further afield – inspirational South Africans who in turn inspire the lives of others, to strive for greatness.

Awardees for 2013 are:

Joseph Shabalala, Ranjith Kally, Mary Mkhwanazi, Rev. Sue Brittion, Jackie Branfield, Prof. Malegapuru Makgoba, Samuel Draai, Desmond Makhanya, Tich Smith, Sizwe Nxasana and Mkhuluwe Cele

The eThekwini Living Legends Awards Ceremony takes place on 6 September 2013, and FOUR lucky people  have the opportunity to attend the event, as guests of eThekwini Municipality.

[gravityform id=”3″ name=”LIVING LEGENDS COMPETITION ” title=”false”]